Skip to content

My Last Hurrah! Keller Williams El Cajon

December 29, 2010

“Third time is the charm”….this is my third time to build a company, from nothing, to something spectacular!, the charm? “My last hurrah!!” I’m almost 55, I hear retirement calling my name, maybe in 10 years, but until then, I am pumped about my last hurrah and new adventure!
When Joe Garzanelli called to ask if I’d join him to open and manage his new Keller Williams Realty office in El Cajon, I couldn’t resist. Joe Garzanelli, one of the most loved, respected and successful brokers in East County, who I’ve known for over a decade? And Keller Williams, where I spent three months managing a different Market Center, but didn’t have the proper “fit” to build what I wanted to build but loved the business model? I’d love to, no brainer!
And the only way, in my humble opinion, to create a truly successful business, in all areas of success, is to carefully choose the people you work with. Starting with Joe, his business partner Val Aguilar, my business partner Lisa Lozoya, and now the 23 agents we have all invited to join this very special gathering of real estate professionals. As I like to say, “Agents who are in the business of real estate!” This is going to be magical!
Now comes the hard work, opening an office. Address is done, 680 Fletcher Parkway, El Cajon. The City’s approval, done! Sign, done! Contractors, paint colors, flooring, toilets, furniture, more agents, who gets which office, decorating (my gig), …………..patients, not my gig! Ahhh! 30 days, right!!

Carol Ott  . Team Leader .  Keller Williams Realty, El Cajon  .  619.733.6500

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 3, 2011 5:38 PM

    I love the energy you are pouring into this new Keller Williams Real Estate office that will be here before you know it! You have an amazing team and I’m so excited for all of your futures! I have personally seen you build an incredible company from scratch and I’m proud and honored to have been one of your recruits for that magical journey!!! You are loved and supported by me!

Leave a comment